Board Members


Cerise L. Glenn President
Leland Spencer Vice President
Karla D. Scott Past President

Board Members

Jennifer Hawkins (2021-2023)

Trina Wright (2021-2023)

Annette Madlock (2021-2023)

Jennifer Dunn (2022-2024)

LeKresha Graham (2022-2024)


Student Representatives

Alexis Brown (2021-2023)

Catherine Van Halsema (2022-2024)

Non-Voting Members

Janell C. Bauer, Executive Director

Rachel E. Silverman, Communication Coordinator

Siobhan Smith-Jones, Women & Language Editor

Danielle Stern, Conference Liaison

Stay Connected!

Joining the OSCLG listserve is a way to receive updates about OSCLG events, research opportunities, job postings, and more. To join the OSCLG list-serve, email Patty Sotirin at This is an opt-in list-serve, meaning that you must subscribe to it individually (you will not be automatically added when you join OSCLG). Also, if your email changes, please be sure to update it with Patty. If you are already a member of the listserve and would like to post to the listserve, send an email to and your message will be automatically posted for all to see.

Sign Up Now!